[Resolved] Wtii glitched my game out

Please report any errors, bugs, exploits or glitches here.
Wargod851
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 4:11 am

[Resolved] Wtii glitched my game out

Postby Wargod851 » Sat Dec 31, 2016 4:15 am

I USed the -wtii command and it locked out my game and I couldn't do anything but alt tab and exit warcraft3....WHY WTII WHY!!!!
NaturalCauzes
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:41 am

Re: Wtii glitched my game out

Postby NaturalCauzes » Tue Jan 03, 2017 7:20 pm

it happens when more than one person types the command at the same time. Happened to me aswell.
User avatar
Pwnage
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 12:00 am
Location: San Diego, California

Re: Wtii glitched my game out

Postby Pwnage » Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:16 am

NaturalCauzes wrote:it happens when more than one person types the command at the same time. Happened to me aswell.


Comical if that's indeed the problem; I'll look into solving this, thank you for providing more information.
Pwnage.@USEast
NaturalCauzes
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:41 am

Re: [Conditionally Confirmed] Wtii glitched my game out

Postby NaturalCauzes » Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:24 pm

np, maybe an easy way of fixing it is simply put a timer on it, so when one person types it there is a cd till it can be typed again.
User avatar
Pwnage
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 12:00 am
Location: San Diego, California

Re: [Conditionally Confirmed] Wtii glitched my game out

Postby Pwnage » Sat Jan 28, 2017 7:51 am

NaturalCauzes wrote:np, maybe an easy way of fixing it is simply put a timer on it, so when one person types it there is a cd till it can be typed again.

Good suggestion, but not what I ended up going with. Beforehand, every player's call of "-wtii" would open the same dialogue and buttons. Now, there are dialogues and buttons for each individual player, which should alleviate this problem.
Pwnage.@USEast