Fbot not available?

Discuss Werewolf - Transylvania strategy, map and more.
Byzantios
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 4:14 pm

Fbot not available?

Postby Byzantios » Tue Jan 03, 2017 7:56 pm

Hey guys, just returned from holidays and wanted to go for my daily WW :-)

Obviously people can join games hosted by the bot, but to me the Fbot is offline. Copying links from the website and pasting them doesnt work (game not found).

Any suggestions?

Greetz Byz
Razvan
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:26 pm

Re: Fbot not available?

Postby Razvan » Tue Jan 03, 2017 8:00 pm

Same for me.. The problem seems to be for europe realm.. Caz if i join from east it work! Pls fix it.. Tnx!!
Razvan
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:26 pm

Re: Fbot not available?

Postby Razvan » Tue Jan 03, 2017 8:02 pm

And strange is that i see some ppl that actually are playing from europe.battle.net How it works for them, and for me no?? :O
Byzantios
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 4:14 pm

Re: Fbot not available?

Postby Byzantios » Tue Jan 03, 2017 8:05 pm

Yea, thought in the begin like you, that it had something to do with EU realm, but acctually i saw some ppl joining from EU aswell (not server.eurobattle.net!)

Removing and adding the bot from friendlist doesnt change anything.

Well, i guess we gotta wait for the big dogs to solve our problem :-)
User avatar
Falanor
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: Fbot not available?

Postby Falanor » Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:22 pm

That’s weird, what does it say? Can you show me screenshot of the error you get?
Can you connect from other servers?
Byzantios
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 4:14 pm

Re: Fbot not available?

Postby Byzantios » Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:26 pm

Hey Falanor,

its the classical "game-not-found message in wc3" - I can quote it:

"The game you tried to join, hasnt been found. You might have spelled its name wrong, or the creator aborted it".
Razvan
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:26 pm

Re: Fbot not available?

Postby Razvan » Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:33 pm

https://postimg.org/image/9vww67f31/
The problem is for europe realm i think, although i saw some players that are playing from europe.battle.net. But for me is not working.
And yes, it works if i play from other realm, i just try useast. Could be a bot problem, but i`m thinking that could be even europe real some problem either.
Razvan
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:26 pm

Re: Fbot not available?

Postby Razvan » Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:39 pm

https://postimg.org/image/e4zjt1qvr/
You see how wiers it is, this player thelichking play from europe realm.. :/
User avatar
Falanor
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: Fbot not available?

Postby Falanor » Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:48 pm

Yeah, it looks fine from the bot side, no errors, some people are joining. Can you join any other custom game on europe?
I'll restart the bot when there are no games on it (probably tomorrow morning).
Razvan
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:26 pm

Re: Fbot not available?

Postby Razvan » Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:50 pm

Yes, i can join other games..
Right now europe realm it`s dowm. I think it some realm problem.
User avatar
ITDude
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 12:00 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Fbot not available?

Postby ITDude » Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:35 am

Maybe since it rehost with diferent names, not all realms reflect the change fast enough... Happens even with other bots when rehosting, sometimes it says succesfully rehosted with X name in at least 1 realm.