[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

This is a forum where you can ask our code monkeys for assistance. Questions on technical help belong here.
eleteguard
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:00 am

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby eleteguard » Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:14 pm

I added this system in to WW:T, but I can't seem to get it swap cliff tiles...

Code: Select all

call ReplaceGlobalTerrain(LORDAERONFALL_DIRT_CLIFF, LORDAERONWINTER_SNOW_CLIFF)

that should work right?
Dylan1473
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 12:00 am

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby Dylan1473 » Sun Feb 28, 2010 8:37 pm

Whoa...I had no idea you could do that! THAT IS SO COOL! I always thought it was impossible to swap cliffs :) . Or does that not work?
Insomnia
Posts: 728
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:00 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby Insomnia » Sun Feb 28, 2010 9:54 pm

seen this in work on a rpg..
once you killed the sun god you had to then kill the moon god and it was alot harder as it was all nighttime and we all knwo nighttime makes things harder
eleteguard
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:00 am

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby eleteguard » Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:17 pm

I can get all the terrain except the cliffs to change.
Romek
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 12:00 am
Location: GMT
Contact:

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby Romek » Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:34 am

Cliff tiles cannot be changed except in the World Editor. It's unfortunate, but it's the simple truth.
Similarly, it seems that you cannot have over 16 tiles in a single map at any given time, not even through the use of that system I created.
Last edited by Romek on Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
eleteguard
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:00 am

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby eleteguard » Mon Mar 01, 2010 12:25 pm

I was afraid that was the case, no more seasonal terrain for WW:T then.
Miz
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:00 am
Location: A White Padded Room
Contact:

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby Miz » Mon Mar 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Isn't their a program you can still use (besides World Editor Unlimited that is completely obsolete) to get multiple tiles?
duckne55
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:00 am

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby duckne55 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:19 am

Romek
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 12:00 am
Location: GMT
Contact:

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby Romek » Tue Mar 02, 2010 12:03 pm

> Isn't their a program you can still use (besides World Editor Unlimited that is completely obsolete) to get multiple tiles?
The limit is 16 for that too. This is about dynamically switching tiles, however. :)
User avatar
Slayer4000X2008
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:00 am
Location: Dominion of Canada
Contact:

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby Slayer4000X2008 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:38 pm

If there is and it can do this we should use it, but it most be obsolete for a reason so we shouldn't put to much hope in it.

P.S. duckne55: Thats a cool sig you got.
User avatar
Jesse James
Posts: 695
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 12:00 am
Location: The Frozen Tundra of Siberia
Contact:

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby Jesse James » Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:44 pm

Romek wrote:Cliff tiles cannot be changed except in the World Editor. It's unfortunate, but it's the simple truth.
Similarly, it seems that you cannot have over 16 tiles in a single map at any given time, not even through the use of that system I created.
:P I might have linked him to your system... ;)
Romek
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 12:00 am
Location: GMT
Contact:

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby Romek » Wed Mar 03, 2010 3:08 am

> I might have linked him to your system...
There's a link to it in the first post. :blink:
Azrooh
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:00 am
Contact:

[Solved]Terrain Swapping System

Postby Azrooh » Wed Mar 17, 2010 6:57 pm

I'm almost 100% sure EGUI has this feature
http://www.thehelper.net/forums/showthread.php?t=99641